Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

Great thoughts on our inner dialogue with ourselves as we grow in our writing.

Holly's Narrative Dream

Hi friends, students and blog hoppers. I’m flattered that Carol Baldwin chose my writing tip from the many she received and you followed it here.

I have another import tidbit of wisdom to share. I keep this gem posted on the board in front of me.

TRUST THE TIMING OF YOUR LIFE.

It goes hand in hand with Don’t compare yourself to others.

What’s the most frustrating thing about your process?

If I had my drothers my process would be much faster. But you know what, it isn’t. And I’m proud of the essays, magazine articles and short stories that are published, but I can’t wait to announce my YA books to the world. It’s as if I’m writer not an author until I do.

So I work hard every day to finish my currant WIP.  Keep an eye out for me in 2017. I’m working hard to make it the timing of…

View original post 10 more words

Comments on: "Nuggets of Wisdom from Writers to Writers" (2)

  1. sue marquis bishop said:

    Great idea for a blog!
    Womenlivinglifeafter50.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

