Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

Character Affirmations

Today’s post is a selection from an upcoming book, Writer’s Zen: Affirmations for Writers. Come back and join us as we share affirmations for writers from A to Z.WZ_characters keep story moving forward

My characters are believable and dimensional.

My characters have real lives.

My characters use all their senses. They see, smell, hear, taste and touch.

My characters are in motion. They act and move.

My characters keep my stories moving forward.

My characters have both flaws and admirable qualities.

My characters are memorable and have their own quirks.

My characters are realistic as they reveal themselves to the reader.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

