Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

A: Appreciation

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

In participation with the A to Z Blog Challenge for 2016, Writer’s Zen is posting affirmations for writers in an A to Z theme. We’ll post every day during April, except Sunday’s – when we all get time off for good behavior.

I hope you enjoy these posts from Writer’s Zen. Check out some of the awesome blogs that are participating in the A to Z Challenge this year. There’s over 1700 blogs participating in the challenge, so I’m sure you’ll find some treasures in there.

A: APPRECIATION

I am thankful for my writing opportunities.

I appreciate the support and critiques from my circle of authors and friends.

I am thankful for the passion and inspiration that fuels my writing.

I enjoy the stories that sprout and grow in my mind.

I appreciate the knowledge I learn.

I appreciate the people I encounter, teaching me and expanding my world and bringing new sources of income my way.

I appreciate the plethora of knowledge available to me – helping me grow as a writer.

I am grateful for everything that helps me as a writer.

writers zen

Comments on: "A: Appreciation" (12)

  1. It’s good to appreciate what we have – we all have far more than we think at first.

    Visiting from the A-Z challenge
    http://chittlechattle.com
    http://crochetalongwithme.wordpress.com

  2. April is going to be so much fun! Great connecting with you on the A to Z Blogging Challenge. ‘Appreciation’ is a great place to start.

    http://www.julievalerie.com/thesaurus-tyrannosaurus/

  3. What a lovely post to open the challenge with. The world would be far more settled if appreciation was more plentiful. Have a lovely weekend and thank you for sharing.

    • Thank you for stopping by! Some days I have to remind myself to appreciate all the blessings in my life. It becomes too easy to be complacent & not acknowledge what we have to be thankful for.
      Have a wonderful day!

  4. Thanks for sharing so many uplifting thoughts/affirmations. Reading them gave me an uplifting feeling. #AlohaFriday to you!

    Gail’s 2016 April A to Z Challenge

  5. Thank you for reminding me to stop, take a deep breath and feel lucky for all that I have, all I’ve done and all I will do. You eased my stress this morning!
    @ScarlettBraden from
    Frankly Scarlett

  6. Wonderful appreciation affirmations, Trisha! I will be collecting these 🙂
    Have a great weekend!
    Lori

    My A2Zs @ As the Fates Would Have It & Promptly Written
    Follow Me (Ravyne) Twitter|Facebook

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

