Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

In participation with the A to Z Blog Challenge for 2016, Writer’s Zen is posting affirmations for writers in an A to Z theme. We’ll post every day during April, except Sunday’s – when we all get time off for good behavior.

F: FOCUS

I maintain focus in my writing life.

My daily, weekly, monthly goals signal to me, like beacons in the night.

I remain steadfast, headed towards my goals – focused.

Distractions are merely a minor blip on my radar. I honor my time for scribing the words in my head and my heart.

The chores, tasks and errands, email, Facebook and the phone all wait. They will have their turn.

I turn off the internal distractions. If they return, insistent on getting my attention, I quiet them with my mental ‘snooze’ button. I tell them I will give them my full attention – in 500 words – in 1,000 words – in an hour – when I’ve met my goal.

My research is ready. My tools are ready. I am prepared.

My writing is a priority and I remain focused.

meditation_stones candle sand

Comments on: "" (9)

  1. This is lovely Trish thank you .. that word FOCUS is so powerful. Interestingly my F post is on Fear & Focus & Capacity for Change – it comes up later –

  2. I am really enjoying my visit to your daily post. I leave the page feeling calmer. Thank you for sharing.

  3. lucky you with so much of focus

  4. I LOVE these focused affirmations, Trisha! My favorite saying when I am concentrating and things keep entering my mind… “Sorry, I am out of tea. You cannot linger here.” *laughs* Have a great day!
    Many Blessings,
    Lori

    My A2Zs @ As the Fates Would Have It & Promptly Written
    Follow Me (Ravyne) Twitter|Facebook

  5. This is a wonderful affirmation. Focus can be so fleeting some days.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

