Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

Here are some affirmations to use for the historical fiction authors. As always, feel free to change the affirmations to your own language or make it fit your specific need. Personalized affirmations tend to be more effective.

H: HISTORICAL FICTION

I write authentic historical fiction.

My details are accurate.

My language and dialogue is appropriate for the time period I’m writing.

My writing reflects the dress of the period.

My background includes actual events and happenings to help set the scene.

While researching, I easily find the information I need for my story.

I am such a part of this story from the past that the words flow forth easily and effortlessly.

historical fiction

Comments on: "H: Historical Fiction Affirmations" (8)

  1. Shilpa Garg said:

    I like those affirmations! 🙂
    I am visiting from the A to Z Challenge Co-host’s Team. Hope you are having a great time reading, writing and networking with co-participants of the A to Z Challenge. Cheers 🙂
    Co-Host AJ’s wHooligan for the A to Z Challenge 2016

  2. Nicola Burggraf said:

    I don’t write historical fiction but I love your affirmations and some of them do apply or can be adapted. Thanks so much for sharing.

  3. I write fantasy, but I think this affirmations can be easily adapted to my genre. 🙂

    • Absolutely MJ! Change up the affirmations in any way you need to to reflect your genre and your own writing.
      Have a great day!!

  4. nice, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

