Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

P: Patience

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

P: PATIENCE

Here are some affirmations to use to bring patience to a writer’s world. Change up any as needed to reflect your own voice and needs.

patience1

I am patient.

I see my career unfolding before me, like a pathway, one brick at a time.

Every day I make progress.

Each brick I add to my pathway contributes to my success.

My planning and plotting is as necessary to my success as my writing.

It is what it is. In my life and in my writing.

I am at peace with where I am.

Everything blossoms and unfolds in its own timing.

patience2

Comments on: "P: Patience" (6)

  1. Patience is a skill I am still learning. I do get frustrated when things don’t go as quickly as I’d like, so these affirmations are perfect for me. Thank you. Have a lovely day.

  2. Ooooh. This is good. I try to be patient, but I often miss the mark. Thanks for sharing!

    Erica
    http://www.ericageraldmason.com

  3. I have to print out your posts, decorate the paper beautifully with scraps and pictures and brilliant stickers and plaster them all over my all. They make breathing and belief easier.
    By the way I love saying that I wish I had the patience of a spider…

    Rian’s Randomness

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

