Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

T: Time for Writers

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

T: TIME FOR WRITERS

Rich or poor, healthy or ill – we all get the same amount of time.

I choose to use part of my allotted time for my love of writing.

I consistently choose to use part of my daily time to write.

I may write, or I may brainstorm, research, outline, or edit.

I honor my writing by creating time in my day for my craft.

I am a writer. It is part of me.

Each day I honor my writing by creating time in my life for my craft.

Each day, every day, I write.

time to write_clock

time to write

Comments on: "T: Time for Writers" (6)

  1. Yes we do need that time or we will go crazy. Im in the middle of a remodel so ive decided to keep a notepad close to write in when an idea comes to mind. I have to remember to turn off my saw or drill first.
    Im blogging from Fill the cracks and Moondustwriter’s Blog. Happy A to Zing!

  2. We all decide what is the best use of our time–either consciously or unconsciously we make our own choices. We all get the same 24 hours every day.

    @Kathleen01930
    Meet My Imaginary Friends
    #AtoZchallenge

    • This is true. And on the days I decide to do housework…and yardwork…and call my mom…and nap – then I can’t complain at the end of the day when I haven’t gotten any writing done!

  3. stuart127 said:

    All true. sometimes easy to get lazy though. I shall go write something tight now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

