Where Dreams Meet the Business of Writing

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

Z: Zen

zen2

  • Peace infuses me as I write.
  • The words flow easily from my fingertips.
  • I am one with my writing.
  • I am connected to the energy around me. This is reflected in my prose.
  • Like ripples in the water – my writing radiates outward to the people that need to see it.
  • Contemplation and meditation focuses my insight and brings clarity to my writing.
  • My intuition strengthens and my writing improves.
  • I am mindful. I focus on my words and story.
  • I focus on today. One step, one word, one day at a time.
  • I write. I pursue goals and dreams. I put forth my best effort. I am at peace with the outcome.
  • I, and my writing, are where I need to be.

zen.jpg

 

Comments on: "Z: Zen in Writing (Affirmations)" (4)

  1. What a wonderful word to end the challenge. Thank you so much for the positive affirmations each day, Trisha. Your words have influenced my approach to daily life. I know it will take practise but thanks for showing me the way. Congratulations and I look forward to reading more as the weeks go on.

    • Thank you for following along, Nicola. I’m glad you enjoyed the affirmations and that they were helpful.
      Yes, trying to stay positive takes daily practice. And when we slide back into old habits, just get up, brush yourself off and start again!
      Have a wonderful day.

  2. Record this in your best Rodney Yee voice, and you have a winner πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

